Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Casio VL-1  (Read 20204 times)

lee

Casio VL-1
« on: October 01, 2006, 09:31:01 AM »

Hi! I'm Lee from Italy! I'm new in the great art of circuit bending  :)

I just bought the Casio VL-1...Is there anybody that know some nice mods that are possible with this fantastic machine?

Thanks!
LeE

lee

Re: Casio VL-1
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2006, 04:58:35 PM »

Nobody????  :-[ :-[ :-\ :'( :'( :'( :'(

Circuitbenders

• crustypaul
  • Admin
  • This person is dangerously insane.
    • Circuitbenders.co.uk
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2006, 05:38:07 PM »

I've never actually bent a VL-1 but i've also never seen a bent one or heard of anyone successfully bending one. Given that it would be an obvious target for bending i'd say that this would indicate that it can't be done.

On the other hand if anyone wants to prove me wrong.............
i am not paid to listen to this drivel, you are a terminal fool

lee

« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2006, 05:43:03 PM »

Maybe I found a simple pitch and a similar of cutoff, but I wanna know if there is a possibility of more mod....
Maybe you're right...

iqoruvuc

• Dayglo Volunteer of International Masturbation
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2006, 01:00:35 PM »

Funily enough it was a bent VL-1 that got me interested in Circuit-bending.  I saw it on eBay and it had a patch bay sticking vertically out the back of the keyboard like a modular synth.  I soon forgot about it but the word the 'circuit-bent' went round and round in my head for some reason so I started looking at it up on the net.  I already knew what it was but decided for some reason that I would like to get involved.  Before long I had bought my first crappy casio and was wondering into Maplin at weekends.  Coincidentaly it was about the same time I started having problems with my girlfriend....