Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: hello everyone newbie here and my first go at bending  (Read 10705 times)

james.athesberg

hello everyone newbie here and my first go at bending
« on: June 23, 2006, 11:59:22 AM »

well ive been producing for a while and was djin for even longer b4 that. i love all the crazy squeas and my music is getting less conventional track by track. Its a wonder my novation ks5 and sound system are still in 1 piece the way they get forced into making all those horrible horrible noises hahaha oh well.

had my first go at circuit bending last night, got the yamaha psr 21 out of the loft. it was all goin great until everything stopped.....no worry i turned it of an back on and started again. I was quiet liking it and started to get somewhere but then i really did break it and it was alot less dramatic than it should of been. No spark no nothing it now just does nothing :( :( power is getting to it an lights are on but nobody is home so to speak lol. time to head down the charity shops today see if i can find any more stuff to break hopefully with more success.

iqoruvuc

• Dayglo Volunteer of International Masturbation
Re: hello everyone newbie here and my first go at bending
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2006, 12:54:54 PM »

Hi bad luck - some keyboards are more robust then others!  The first thing I fried was a Casio PT-20, which I purchased for a couple of quid only to find later that people are willing to pay £20+ quid for one of these for reasons I don't understand.  My mistake was to play with the capacitors around where the power enters (never do that BTW) and it was too much power for whatever I was prodding.