Circuitbenders Forum > News, comments and requests

Its been a bit quiet around here recently

(1/13) > >>

Circuitbenders:
As i'm sure people might have noticed, its been a bit quiet around here recently and many older regular members don't seem to post anywhere near as regularly as they used to.

As a result this is an open thread for anything that people would like to see on the forum or for an ideas that might get people visiting and posting again.

All ideas gratefully received.  :)

myopianc:
hello, this is my first time using a forum and i'm probly doin this wrong but I really want to get in to this circuit bending stuff and I'm just after some pointers on doin it. I've got a roland r5 and I've seen that circuit bent beast that s-cat made really want to have a go at mine. I've looked through a few tutorials but I'm still a bit scared about goin in. (don't want to kill it if pos.) The best tutorial i've found so far is for HR 16 - vidiotsquad.com, but a lot of the pictures are missing and though I'm not afraid to experiment I want to try and avoid messing things up. I pick technical things up pretty well so I'm sure it will all come clear once I'm on the right track. Any help or pointers would be greatly appreciated.

To do with tryin to drum up a bit more conversation on here, being so new don't really feel like i can make a suggestion yet, but I am currently on university course called interactive design and they encourage this type of work. I'll put a thread on our courses site to let people know of CIRCUIT BENDERS. There is actually 2 lads woprking on a big circuit bending project now that may well be interested in this site.

Anyway hope i haven't annoyed anyone with my debut forum hit and hopefully here from someone soon.

angrydroid:
I don't know a thing about what you want to bend but your post is just fine.  ;D

electoyd: