Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Bends on a Yam DD5?  (Read 12341 times)

replicator

Bends on a Yam DD5?
« on: December 11, 2010, 05:01:49 PM »

Anyone got a video/pictures or notes for bends on a Yam DD5? I see plenty of folks have done them but as it's my first attempt at circuit bending and I've had the beast for a long time, I don't really want to trash it straight off.
Any helps I'd be grateful.
OrB

Circuitbenders

• crustypaul
  • Admin
  • This person is dangerously insane.
    • Circuitbenders.co.uk
Re: Bends on a Yam DD5?
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2010, 08:53:08 PM »

Well thats annoying. I know i have a DD5 but i have no idea what i've done with it  >:(

On most yamahas including the DD5,  there will be one chip thats home to about 90% of the interesting bends. If you can post a picture of the board someone can probably point it out.
i am not paid to listen to this drivel, you are a terminal fool

sean1978

« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2010, 05:31:55 PM »

firuge anything out? I just made another post about the same unit. I saw some videos on youtube wiith some pretty awesome modifications. I'd like to add a 8 step sequencer to mine first.

Z3R0

« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2011, 03:05:34 AM »

I've just posted scans of the dd11,12&14 on here on a new thread. They're different but from those you'll get the general idea.

I've modded one dd5 in the past with a sequencer and distortion on top of the usual chip glitch bends.  never did a scan of it as i do so many dd's they all look the same after a while.

As i say, those 11&12 scans should give you a rough idea.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2011, 03:08:49 AM by Z3R0 »

Ciderfeks

• Way to much time on his hands
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2011, 09:19:02 PM »