Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: noob wants to add a sequencer to a yamaha dd-5  (Read 10486 times)

sean1978

noob wants to add a sequencer to a yamaha dd-5
« on: December 22, 2010, 05:30:05 PM »

Greetings. I have been an electronics technician for over 10 years and have been wanting to do something like this for a while. I have not modified any instruments yet.

I have a yamaha DD-5 and would like to add an 8 or 16 step sequencer to it as my first modification. I saw that GetLoFi sells a kit and it seems to be the way to go, unless anyone here has a better reccomendation?

I also have been looking, but am unable to find a circuit diagram or schematice for this unit. Found several dead links after spending a few hours on google. Anyone have suggestions as far as that goes?

thanks!

- Sean

phantompowers

• Dayglo Volunteer of International Masturbation
    • http://www.myspace.com/rockinrobzilla
Re: noob wants to add a sequencer to a yamaha dd-5
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2010, 09:20:30 AM »

The 'baby 10' is the simplest sequencer schematic.

http://www.midiwall.com/gear/babyseq/

Manufactured Zero has added sequencers to some of the DD series. Check them out on Youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/user/manufacturedZ3R0#p/u/39/axit5WN_NgU

Good luck.

BEND YOUR BRAIN

Z3R0

« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2010, 07:13:48 AM »

Haven't been on here for ages but came on yesterday and thought i'd get back into it a bit more again. Life turned to total cack for a bit so i just couldn't be arsed with any of it. I have since cheered up somewhat and have been busy in the modders R&D department while not cranking out mad stuff for other people.