Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: new  (Read 16877 times)

tony65

new
« on: March 19, 2011, 07:44:58 PM »

right where do i start

i'm completly new to all this , and i'm after making some serious harsh noise project
but i'm completely at a loss as to what equipment i need , bought a couple of items recently but think i'm heading in the wrong path , what do i need , from start to finish , any help here would be of great help

and when i say start from the beginning i mean it , complete novice , so i need to know all most everything from amps to leads and finally music making

cheers
tony

tony65

Re: new
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2011, 07:40:31 PM »

c,mon

someone surely could give me some idea , 16 views and no reply's , c'mon and help a newbe to the scene

cheers

Circuitbenders

• crustypaul
  • Admin
  • This person is dangerously insane.
    • Circuitbenders.co.uk
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2011, 11:02:32 PM »

I suspect the problem might be that your question is about the widest ranging thing that you could possibly ask. Combine that with the fact that theres probably a million different answers and things get a bit tricky.  ;)

Are you asking about getting started in circuitbending or in creating music from the ground up with no previous knowledge? If its the latter then my advice won't be the most useful as despite, or probably because, of the fact that i've written electronic music for about 15 years, i don't really use computers.

If you're after some hideously brutal live noise i guess you won't go far wrong with some basic DIY synths, a circuitbent sampler or two, a shitload of guitar pedals and some method of recording and mixing it. That is, if you actually want to record and mix it.