Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: V Tech musical dj junior  (Read 8827 times)

shifty101uk

V Tech musical dj junior
« on: August 26, 2006, 06:24:55 PM »

Hey, I'm really new to this circuit bending lark. I got interested in it after a practice with my new doom/noise band. I was looking for sources of new, strange and scary sounds. I have all the required equipment and have been TRYING to get my first successful bend. But to no avail, I bought a V Tech musical DJ junior from oxfam. Plugged around in the back for a while and couldn't find any sort of glitches apart from making various noises like monkeys when the elephant was playing his tune. Then the stupid thing died. All is not lost i have salvaged switches, LEDs, a microphone, a speaker which I am hoping to use and would have cost me more than 3pounds in Maplin.

I need some pointers so if any of the more experienced benders could help I would be very grateful.

What was your first successful bend? Why does my soldering iron seem to not want to solder at the tip and only along the sides? Should I take the iron back to Maplin and stick it up their arses? Would a furby be a good first bend?I have heard they can be bent rather easily. Does anyone know how to bend the god awful Daphon delay E20DL pedal?

the_zombiest

• Kicks like the DADDY!
    • The Zombiest's Youtube Channel
Re: V Tech musical dj junior
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2006, 07:09:08 PM »

hey shifty. firstly may I offer my condolences over your first fried toy.  It happens but knowing that doesn't make the grieving process any easier. 
Unfortunatley it's part of the process.  Some things will bend like a mofo and others will just burn up.

The first thing i bent was a Mix Me DJ that I got for 50p at a car boot sale. It's residing at the bottom of the pile now minus pots and switches cos I needed them for something better... or newer, i forget which.