Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Yamaha PSS-170  (Read 19588 times)

beatpoet

Yamaha PSS-170
« on: January 09, 2007, 10:12:56 PM »

So, I'm pretty new to bending, working on a Speak & Spell bend right now, but I found an old Yamaha PSS-170 that had been sitting in storage since I moved to Cincinnati about 10 years ago.  Anyone bent one of these before?  Suggestions? 

Circuitbenders

• crustypaul
  • Admin
  • This person is dangerously insane.
    • Circuitbenders.co.uk
Re: Yamaha PSS-170
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2007, 01:11:32 PM »

At a guess i'd say the data line cut mod might be your best bet, unless it can't be done on a PSS-170. take a look at the other threads on Yamaha PSS's on this forum for details.

I would tell you to look at the Warranty Void site but it appears to have vanished  :(
i am not paid to listen to this drivel, you are a terminal fool

kb

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2007, 09:40:03 PM »

First time post.

At the risk of blogwhoring, the 170 handles the data line cut mod very nicely.

This was my crack at it:

http://home.earthlink.net/~kerrybradley/id3.html

kb

Griffin

« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2007, 10:35:46 PM »

This right here mentions cutting the data lines can be done on a pss-170, but I have no clue what the IC looks like or where the data lines and chips are.
But yes, It can be done!

beatpoet

« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2007, 08:23:27 PM »

Cool, I'll definitely be trying that. Just need to finish up my speak & Spell and then its time to take a crack at this...

beatpoet

« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2007, 12:25:01 AM »

OK, just opened the thing up today.  Here are some photos of the board...I'll post more once I poke around a bit in there.

Circuitbenders

• crustypaul
  • Admin
  • This person is dangerously insane.
    • Circuitbenders.co.uk
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2007, 02:37:05 AM »