Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: newbie help with LTC1799 and SK1  (Read 6934 times)

neut

newbie help with LTC1799 and SK1
« on: March 16, 2011, 07:06:53 PM »

Hi, clueless newbie here needing help. I've done a little bit of circuit bending a few years ago and decided to take the plunge and get back into it. Just picked up an SK1 and pretty excited about bending it. The thing is I've just bought the LTC1799 and haven't got a clue where to begin totally confused with where it needs to go on the SK1. So I know the question has been asked before but I thought Id ask again. Does anyone have a easy to see schematic showing where the chip should go?

Thanks

neut

jamiewoody

• This person is dangerously insane.
Re: newbie help with LTC1799 and SK1
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2011, 08:15:41 PM »

there are others here who can help you specifically with what you are trying to accomplish. i would suggest getting a set of jumpers or a bare wire and poking around, experimenting some...just stay away from the power supply.

suggested bends on the sk1 are the patch matrix (connect these using jacks and cables or switches for LIVE bending!). search casper electronics for this one!

also, there is a very sweet spot on the pitch points. add body contacts there to pitch up and down simply with a touch!

there are some  skew sets and other things in reed gahzalla's book...these little machines are pretty vast, so no matter what you see others do, you can and will find new ones yourself!
"gravity...it's what's for dinner!"

Circuitbenders

• crustypaul
  • Admin
  • This person is dangerously insane.
    • Circuitbenders.co.uk
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2011, 08:33:18 PM »

Theres a coil for pitch on the SK1 isn't there?