Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: volume out ---- =S  (Read 6507 times)

kitsophrenik

• Dayglo Volunteer of International Masturbation
  • GET KILLED
    • its my facebook... innit! =)
volume out ---- =S
« on: April 21, 2011, 09:39:53 AM »

soooooooo! im halfway through another project and im tryin to wire the audio outs of diff circuits together... the sound doesnt dip when im wiring them all to a common out which is good... im just wondering how would i wire a pot (lin or log) ,,,, (think lin) lol in line with the audio out so i have a master volume level control before the final output.......................

do i just wire it in lthe positive line/rail then to the out put... or do i have to have 2 pots one for neg and one for positive?

any help would be very much appreciated! =D

cheers guys....

p.s also sorry i havnt posted for a wee while but the truth is i just havnt made any gadgets fora bit... been on with other music orientated stuff... also any links to subbox design / speaker design scems or plans would be helpfull! just tryin to build 2 18" sub/bass bins for us soundsystem atm..

Cheers!  ;)
KINETIC INDIVIDUAL TRAINED for SABOTAGE and ONLINE NULLIFICATION.....

Circuitbenders

• crustypaul
  • Admin
  • This person is dangerously insane.
    • Circuitbenders.co.uk
Re: volume out ---- =S
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2011, 11:57:28 AM »

This kind of depends how you've mixed the signals together. If you've just wired the outputs together you might get away with wiring the output to one side of a pot, wire the other side to ground and the centre pin is your output. I guess a 10K Log pot might do the trick. Bear in mind though, that at zero volume you'd be essentially pulling both outputs to ground which they might not take too kindly too.