Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: please help the new guy!  (Read 8641 times)

egg

please help the new guy!
« on: December 12, 2006, 04:54:26 PM »

hey guys im totally new to this circuit bending thing so please forgive me if the things im about to ask are really basic! any help you can offer would be awesome.

basically im a dj and have been playing for many years now, i basically want to try and include some live elements in my sets and am thinking about a moded speak & spell. the thing im having trouble gettin my head round is how i could actually use it live.

ok here goes!

1...is it possible to just simply plug it into my dj mixer (on phonos either into one of the channels or using the effects send/return)? and thinking of that if i were to use it in the effects send/return from my mixer cud i use it as an effects unit to effect the track im playing rather than just sounds produced on the s&s itself? im guessing it would need 2 outputs to make it stereo rather than the modified single headfone socket on the s&s?

2...being a dj a big part of what i do involves changing the speed of tracks so that they can be mixed together, do any of the s&s available from here have that functionality? (i have read pretty much everything on this site and got very confused!)

3...if anyone uses one of these or similar live id be inerested to know how you do it, such as connecting equipment together etc

i know thats a lot to ask but your help really is appreciated

cheers
egg

Circuitbenders

• crustypaul
  • Admin
  • This person is dangerously insane.
    • Circuitbenders.co.uk
Re: please help the new guy!
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2006, 05:23:21 PM »