Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: A Beginner's Question  (Read 11593 times)

Spann

A Beginner's Question
« on: April 20, 2007, 12:38:21 PM »

Hey, I'm new here, and a complete novice, but am seriously interested in circuit bending.

I was just wondering if anyone has any tips for complete beginners, and if anybody knows anything about bending possibilities of a Yamaha PSS-20?

Thanks,

Spann.

Circuitbenders

• crustypaul
  • Admin
  • This person is dangerously insane.
    • Circuitbenders.co.uk
Re: A Beginner's Question
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2007, 02:23:13 PM »

According to the 'unbendable machines' topic on this forum the low number PSS's don't appear to be very bendable although you never can tell with Yamaha's. I take it you've looked at the 4 pages of posts on Yamaha PSS's elsewhere in the keyboards & Synths section?
i am not paid to listen to this drivel, you are a terminal fool

Spann

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2007, 03:03:41 PM »

Yes, I have done. didn't see anything about the PSS20 there. I've got it for free, and it'll be my first bend, so who knows? Something to learn on, I suppose...

superkenel

• Free your life, hack the system !
    • http://superkenel.free.fr/circuit.bending
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2007, 06:08:30 PM »

;)
Check that link for pss-20 circuit bending shema !
This portasound is OK. I've got ne and I gonna bend it soon !
http://www.circuitbend.it/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1&limit=4&limitstart=12

NewBender

« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2008, 09:55:13 PM »

I just bent the PSS-20 as my first bend