Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Furby : pitched or fried ?  (Read 17244 times)

haarp

Furby : pitched or fried ?
« on: August 04, 2007, 09:09:04 AM »

hi everyone

another one noobish question with my bad english

I already fried 3 furbies (luckily found in a flea market for 2€) by poking them anywhere
Now the last one is prepared to be bend ... or fry but I'd like to avoid that
I found different glitches and short loops but no pitch control :( I hadn't search so much out of the central and sound chips because I fried others by doing that)
Maybe you read my previous posts so you understood that I'm a real noob in electronic and I recently started circuit bending
So please, can you help me to find this pitch control with board scan or explanations

ps: there's a crystal oscillator near the sound chips, which is its use ?

beatpoet

Re: Furby : pitched or fried ?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2007, 12:39:51 AM »

Check out these links for furby bending tips:
http://kenholloway.blogspot.com/2007/02/very-very-simple-guide-to-furby-circuit.html
http://kenholloway.blogspot.com/2007/03/furby-circuit-bending-guide-part-2.html

I haven't opened one up myself, but these guides should be a good place to start...

haarp

« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2007, 08:09:48 AM »

thanks for your contribution but I already read these tutorials, they helped me to start but didn't tell anything about pitch control,
I dug the web for a while to find this bend but I can't find anything but pictures of few people who find a pitch, no boards scan

on the other hand I found this interesting pages
http://mechatronics.mech.northwestern.edu/design_ref/other/Furby_schematics.html
it doesn't help me to find my fu****'pitch ... maybe it will help someone of you ?

the_zombiest

• Kicks like the DADDY!
    • The Zombiest's Youtube Channel
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2007, 11:24:50 AM »