Circuitbenders Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: RIP "Kid's Way" Keyboard?  (Read 12737 times)

omgphil

RIP "Kid's Way" Keyboard?
« on: August 19, 2007, 12:03:17 AM »

Let me start by saying hi!

My name is Phil and I have been making chiptune for quite a few months.
www.myspace.com/omgphilmusic

Seems like a really good community you have here so I thought I would ask for help. Sorry for being so n00by.

I recently started bending, and after a fried kids keyboard followed by some soldering practice and a successful bent furby, I felt pretty confident. I went to a local carboot and picked up loads of goodies including a Kid's Way toy keyboard which was overpriced but beautiful so I couldn't resist. I opened it up and found some amazing bend points, distortion, loops etc. However after crashing it a few times it wouldn't turn back on. I tried everything, resoldering the battery joints, speaker, replacing the batteries, turning it off and on again several times and no luck. But then it did turn on briefly but made some pretty awesome distorted sounds and died again. Now its totally dead. Have I killed it or is there light at the end of the tunnel? (I miss it already.)

Sorry for the essay.

catweazle

• Dayglo Volunteer of International Masturbation
  • 8Bit are enough
Re: RIP "Kid's Way" Keyboard?
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2007, 02:12:04 AM »

hi,